Edison Local School District:  14890 State Route 213,   Hammondsville, Ohio 43930    Ph: 330-532-4590    Ph: 740-282-0065
Quick Links
Edison alumna keynote speaker at 2018 commencement

Edison High School will graduate 121 seniors during commencement exercises on May 25.

The festivities will take place at Finnegan Fieldhouse at Franciscan University in Steubenville beginning at 7 p.m. Alumna Dr. Sara Snyder Graham will be the keynote speaker and will address the latest crop of grads on rising above negativity in life.

Dr. Graham, who is a native of Toronto, graduated from Edison’s hallowed halls in 1998 and attended Thiel College, where she earned a degree in pre-medicine and biology with a minor in biochemistry in 2002. She went on to Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine, where she earned her medical degree in 2006. She completed her residency at Firelands Regional Medical Center in family medicine from 2006-2009 as well as fellowships in geriatrics and hospice and palliative medicine at Summa Health System in Akron in 2011 and 2012.

She worked with Summa Health Systems for two years and served as associate medical director at Stein Hospice and Palliative Medicine in Sandusky for five years. Currently, she is a full-time hospice and palliative medicine physician at OhioHealth Riverside Methodist Hospital in Columbus but is also transitioning to a part-time clinical and education position at the facility. In addition, she is married to Zachary Graham and together they have a daughter, Avery.

Dr. Graham hopes to provide some sage advice for the soon-to-be-alumni as they embark on the path of life.

“I want to make sure I impart not only a positive message, but also inspiration to the graduates,” she said. “I am excited for the opportunity.”

Meanwhile, the top 10 graduates include valedictorians Ekaterina Scaffidi and Candace Marcus, salutatorian Alexis Johnston, Frankie Russell, Logan Perry, Samantha Springer, Andrew Ty Ward, Evan Maple, Abbigael Balzano and Luke Gescheider.

The Class of 2018 includes the following: Emily Shay Andreozzi, Emily Lynn Ault, Mackenzie Jean Baker, Abbigael Rose Balzano, Michael Allen Bennett, Jasmine Leigh Brown, Courtnie Sue Bube, Seth Edward Cade, Dustin Hunter Calhoun, Elizabeth Amelia Call, Kaylee Nicole Catalano, Austin Jay Chaney, Cody Jacob Christopher, Brian Jason Clevenger, Cheyanne Skye Clifton, Trevor Richard Coffy, Kenneth Charles Cranston, Allison Nicole Crawford, Dalton Michael Cresap, Hope Annette Cronin, Julia Amber Czup, Dalton James Diserio, Cheyenne Nicole Dobbins, Alexis Jordan Dunn, Abigail Kathryn Duvall, Alizabeth Caitlyn Elliott, Samuel Wayne Elson, Emily Louise Ferrell, Lily Gabriel Firm, Robyn Cheyenne Fowler, Lukas Shane Furbee, Luke Alan Gescheider, Summer Joy Gescheider, August Murray Glenn, Samantha Jo Glenn, Ryan Michael Griffith, Dylan Xavier Haldiman, Eric Matthew Hashbarger, Tristan Hunter Haught, Austin Matthew Heck, Kayla Marie Huff, Dominic Alexander Hughes, Connor Paul Hyndman, Alexa Rae Irvine, Alexis Marie Johnston, Molly Ann Keller, Zakary Andrew Kestner, Marcus Daniel Kidder, Olivia Noel Kinney, Kyle Daniel Koehnlein, Hayley Renee Koterba, Michael Lee Lanham, Brian James Lash, Summer Ellen Layman, Daniel Blake Leasure, Melaina Renee' Lemasters, Kiersten Ann Long, Chesney Nicole Lowe, Nena Pearl Maciak, Evan David Maple, Candace Mae Marcus, Hope Fae Martin, Lucas Mitchell McClurg, Tommi Rose McConnell, Christopher Lee McDole, Ellie Jane McKee, Brianna Marie Meadows, Alyssa Lynn Mencer, Jeffrey Allen Meyer, Brittney Michelle Michael, Justin Eugene Montgomery, Alexander William Morale-Conquest, Kaylee Noel Moran, McKenzie Diane Morrison, Alyssa Jean Peach, Logan Marie Perry, Walker Charles Porter, Nicholas Austin Ramsey, Jessica Lyn Riley, Kelsey McKenna Riley, Frankie Marie Russell, Danielle Marie Sanders, Ekaterina Anne Scaffidi, Katrina Marie Scott, Carlie Marie Secosky, Ricky James Sheets, Emanuel E. Shrock, Aidan Matthew Shultz, Nicholas Taylor Shultz, Kierstyn Lane Simeral, Kylen Nicole Skeeles, Emily Grace Smith, Haley Elizabeth Smith, Zachary David Smolinski, Audreonna Marie Sorg, Samantha Lynn Springer, Logan McBride Stewart, Dakota James Stock, Danielle Adrianna Striker, John Westley Striker, Taylor Shay Thompson, Jesseca May Threatt, Thao Nguyen Da Tran, Sage Alan Treglia, Heaven Leigh Vojvodich, Andrew Ty Ward, Sydni Rae Ward, Sierra Rose Wells, Hanaa Marie West, Hunter Layne West, Icez Marie Wilbur, Mali' Anne Williams, Jacob Austin Wilson and Zachary Edward Alan Woods.

Print This Article
HOME         DISTRICT         SCHOOLS         Athletics         Staff         Students         Parents
Home of the Wildcats
14890 State Route 213  Hammondsville, Ohio 43930 Ph: 330-532-4590
© 2018 Edison Local Schools. CMS created by eSchoolView